Sunday, August 7, 2016

CONGRATULATIONS, 2016 Mythopoeic Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2016 Mythopoeic Award Winners!

Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature
     Naomi Novik, Uprooted (Del Rey)

Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children’s Literature
     Ursula Vernon, Castle Hangnail (Dial Books)

Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Inklings Studies
     Grevel Lindop, Charles Williams: The Third Inkling (Oxford Univ. Press, 2015)

Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Myth and Fantasy Studies
     Jamie Williamson, The Evolution of Modern Fantasy: From Antiquarianism to the Ballantine Adult Fantasy Series (Palgrave Macmillan, 2015)

The awards were announced August 7th at the Mythcon 47 banquet in San Antonio, Texas.